h1

Bitcoin

November 5, 2011

Bitcoin is a digital currency. People will give you actual money for it and you can buy stuff with it. I’ll explain more later.

I want to see how this embedded bitcoin miner works. In theory it is using your CPU right now to generate bitcoin for me (and you, if you go make an account). It’s not much. I mined for hours and made .0002015 BTC, which is worth less than a penny.

Anyway, I think my next post will be explaining how bitcoin works. For now, thanks for helping me make some money.

Edit: Oh yeah, WordPress likes to fuck this kind of thing up. Anyhow, here’s a link to the site where you can mine with your browser. All proceeds go directly to me. I’ll buy you a droplet of beer sometime.

Leave a Reply

